Weather Report

Current Weather

Mostly sunny
Wednesday November 25th, 2015 | Updated 10:01 am

Mostly sunny

As you prepare for thanksgiving, our Snowmaking Team is preparing for opening day, by bombarding The Jet with massive amounts of man-made snow. 

Speaking of opening day, join us on the hill this coming Friday (11/27/2015) to burn off all that coagulated gravy and ease yourself out of Turkey coma. We'll kick-off the 2015-2016 winter season with The Jet Triple Chair spinning, providing access to the Jet trail only. First chair Friday is at 9:00AM and 8:30AM on both Saturday and Sunday. Last chair, as always, is at 4:00PM.

Beginners, read this; only expert terrain will be available for skiing & riding this weekend. After last chair Sunday, Snowmaking will hit The Haynes, then relocate to lower mountain terrain. The goal come midweek will be to hammer trails serviced off of the Taxi Quad and Stateside Moving Carpet, in effort to open beginner terrain for the following weekend.

Opening day lift tickets will be available for purchase at both Stateside & Tramside Customer Service; $49 for Adults (19+) and $39 for Juniors (6-18). 

Be sure to stay tuned to this page or listen to our eloquent & ever-popular Snow Reporter at 802-988-9601 for the most recent updates from the hill. 

2015/2016 Season Passes are still for sale. Click HERE to check out our Pass options, before the season kicks off.

In case you're driving up here for the first time and plan on using a GPS, be sure to read this.

2 Day Forecast

Partly sunny

Happy Thanksgiving


Opening Day.

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
0-0 in 0-0 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
0 in 0 cm
Snow 7 Days:
1 in 3 cm
Base Depth
0-10 in 0-25 cm
Season Total
1 in 3 cm
The Jet
Lifts Open
0 of 9
Trails Open
0 of 78

Photo of the Day

Photo of the Day

  • Thu, Jan 31
  • Tue, Jan 29
  • Mon, Jan 28
  • Sat, Jan 26
  • Fri, Jan 25
  • Tue, Jan 22
  • Mon, Jan 21
  • Sat, Jan 19
  • Fri, Jan 18
  • Thu, Jan 17
  • Wed, Jan 16
  • Sun, Jan 13
  • Sat, Jan 12
  • Fri, Jan 11
  • Tue, Jan 08
  • Mon, Jan 07
  • Sat, Jan 05
  • Fri, Jan 04
  • Thu, Jan 03
  • Tue, Jan 01