BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Light rain
Sunday May 1st, 2016 | Updated 7:36 am
54°F12°C

Living the dream.

If you ski/ride on the first day in May (and the last day of the season) for bragging rights and not necessarily the weather, then today is your day. It is May 1, the lifts will close for the season at 4:00pm, and there is a 90% that it will rain at some point today. Come on out and live the dream. 

Conditions are expected to be mushy and for upper-intermediate and experts. The Jet triple is scheduled to begin spinning at 8:30am and we should have at least the Haynes and Jet trails open; maybe Montrealer/Wiggle to boot. 

Lift tickets are $20 for all ages and if you have a Jay-only midweek season pass or any Burke-only season pass, you can stop in at Customer Service to pick up a free lift ticket.  

And if you want to sort out your 2016+17 season pass while you're on property, you can stop in at Customer Service for that too. In fact, you can get the best season pass rates anytime before July 11th (we just extended the re-season rates deadline). Click HERE to learn more.

1 Day Forecast

Light rain
Friday
52°F11°C

Hope you pay us a visit this summer.

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
0-0 in 0-0 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
0 in 0 cm
Snow 7 Days:
0 in 0 cm
Base Depth
5-25 in 13-64 cm
Season Total
208 in 528 cm
Surface
Spring-like/ Variable
Lifts Open
1 of 9
Trails Open
2 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

November 2013

  • Sat, Nov 30
  • Fri, Nov 29
  • Wed, Nov 27
  • Sun, Nov 24
  • Sat, Nov 23
  • Fri, Nov 22
  • Wed, Nov 20
  • Fri, Nov 15
  • Thu, Nov 14
  • Wed, Nov 13
  • Tue, Nov 12
  • Mon, Nov 11
  • Fri, Nov 08
  • Thu, Nov 07
  • Wed, Nov 06
  • Tue, Nov 05
  • Mon, Nov 04
  • Sun, Nov 03
  • Sat, Nov 02
  • Fri, Nov 01