BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Cloudy
Monday January 23rd, 2017 | Updated 6:55 am
28°F-2°C

Foggy.

We’re still in the clouds this morning, but today comes with snow. A fresh inch fell last night and through the thick fog hanging overhead, we’re seeing some flurries make their way down. Later in the day forecasters are calling for 1-2" to fall, followed by a storm Tuesday that could produce up to half a foot of natural.

Groomers are pleased with the new snow, a little can go a long way out there. Reports from upper mountain point to much softer groomed trails today, but with any luck, they’ll remain as fast as yesterday.

Patrol and Lift Ops will be on the hill soon to relay any changes to the trail count. Before last chair yesterday afternoon they dropped the rope for Kitzbuehel, with the additional inch maybe we’ll see a couple more ropes come down this morning.

Today, we plan to ski and ride on 68 trails serviced by all 9 of our lifts. Upper mountain lifts are scheduled to spin starting at 9:00 AM, just after lower mountain lifts kick off the day at 8:30 AM. As always, last chair for all lifts is at 4:00 PM. 

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Take a stroll over to the Tower Bar tonight and join us for our weekly Ski & Ride Social. Match up with an instructor and learn about all things Jay Peak. Find more info HERE.

Like funk, or just good music in general? Kung-Fu invades Jay Peak on Saturday, February 25th. Click HERE for tickets. 

For a full list of our weekly activities, click HERE.

1 Day Forecast

Snow
Tuesday
25°F-4°C

Snow.

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
0-1 in 0-3 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
1 in 3 cm
Snow 7 Days:
11 in 28 cm
Base Depth
21-49 in 53-124 cm
Season Total
209 in 531 cm
Surface
Machine Groomed // Frozen Granular
Lifts Open
9 of 9
Trails Open
68 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

December 2013

  • Tue, Dec 31
  • Mon, Dec 30
  • Sun, Dec 29
  • Sat, Dec 28
  • Fri, Dec 27
  • Mon, Dec 23
  • Sat, Dec 21
  • Fri, Dec 20
  • Tue, Dec 17
  • Mon, Dec 16
  • Sat, Dec 14
  • Fri, Dec 13
  • Thu, Dec 12
  • Wed, Dec 11
  • Tue, Dec 10
  • Mon, Dec 09
  • Sun, Dec 08
  • Fri, Dec 06
  • Thu, Dec 05
  • Tue, Dec 03
  • Mon, Dec 02