BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Snow
Sunday February 26th, 2017 | Updated 10:47 am
20°F-7°C

Snowing & Windy

**The Bonaventure Quad will be our only upper mountain lift this morning.**

Winter has returned to the Northeast Kingdom. Overnight, 4-6" of wet & heavy snow settled on Jay Peak. The snow continues now and has ramped up over the past hour or so. Wind speeds have been picking up as well, and due to that, it sounds like our lift schedule will be affected this morning. 

Grooming had another light duty shift this morning in an effort to keep our base as solid as possible. Expect fast and firm conditions on groomed terrain and softer conditions off-trail. Just be aware, there is a layer of crust from the changeover yesterday; keep your tips up. 

Today, ski and ride today on 73 trails accessed by 6 of our 9 lifts, once this wind dies down we expect to regain all of our previously open trails. Upper mountain lifts started to spin at 8:30 AM, just after lower mountain lifts started the day at their scheduled time of 8:00 AM. As always, last chair for all lifts is at 4:00 PM.

***THINKING OF COMING TO THE PUMP HOUSE OVER THE HOLIDAY?*** Please note that the safest way to guarantee admission to the Pump House (other than through a lodging package) is to purchase your tickets in advance online. There is a good chance over the coming holiday weeks that day tickets will sell out early. 

Looking to get away and join us on the slopes? Click HERE to find the best deals.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

For a full list of our weekly activities, click HERE.

1 Day Forecast

Cloudy
Monday
42°F6°C

Cloudy.

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
4-6 in 10-15 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
6 in 15 cm
Snow 7 Days:
6 in 15 cm
Base Depth
25-54 in 64-137 cm
Season Total
357 in 907 cm
Snowmaking
N/A
Surface
Packed Powder // Machine Groomed
Lifts Open
6 of 9
Trails Open
73 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

December 2013

  • Tue, Dec 31
  • Mon, Dec 30
  • Sun, Dec 29
  • Sat, Dec 28
  • Fri, Dec 27
  • Mon, Dec 23
  • Sat, Dec 21
  • Fri, Dec 20
  • Tue, Dec 17
  • Mon, Dec 16
  • Sat, Dec 14
  • Fri, Dec 13
  • Thu, Dec 12
  • Wed, Dec 11
  • Tue, Dec 10
  • Mon, Dec 09
  • Sun, Dec 08
  • Fri, Dec 06
  • Thu, Dec 05
  • Tue, Dec 03
  • Mon, Dec 02