BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Cloudy
Sunday January 22nd, 2017 | Updated 1:34 pm
36°F2°C

Foggy.

UPDATE: The Aerial Tram is now loading.

Today might be a bit of an interesting day. We never got hit with any serious rain, however, an aggravating wet fog has been lingering for a while now. Trails will be on the firm side this morning until the cloud lifts and allows for air temps to soften things up. 

Temps are set to hover in the mid-30s for most of our ski day. Later in the afternoon, we’ll see temps begin to drop and possibly bear witness to some snowfall. Our radar looks mighty white for the upcoming week, as well; Monday through Wednesday could potentially leave us with half a foot of new snow.

Today, ski and ride on 67 trails serviced by 7 of our 9 lifts. Upper mountain lifts started to spin at 8:30 AM, just after lower mountain lifts started the day at 8:00 AM. As always, last chair for all lifts is at 4:00 PM. 

**Terrain park will be on a delayed schedule this morning.**

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Take a stroll over to the Tower Bar tomorrow after and join us for our weekly Ski & Ride Social. Match up with an instructor and learn about all things Jay Peak. Find more info HERE.

Like funk, or just good music in general? Kung-Fu invades Jay Peak on Saturday, February 25th. Click HERE for tickets. 

For a full list of our weekly activities, click HERE.

1 Day Forecast

Cloudy
Monday
36°F2°C

Mostly Cloudy.

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
0-0 in 0-0 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
0 in 0 cm
Snow 7 Days:
13 in 33 cm
Base Depth
21-49 in 53-124 cm
Season Total
208 in 528 cm
Surface
Machine Groomed // Wet Packed
Lifts Open
8 of 9
Trails Open
67 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

  • Fri, Jan 31
  • Thu, Jan 30
  • Tue, Jan 28
  • Mon, Jan 27
  • Sun, Jan 26
  • Sat, Jan 25
  • Fri, Jan 24
  • Thu, Jan 23
  • Tue, Jan 21
  • Mon, Jan 20
  • Sun, Jan 19
  • Sat, Jan 18
  • Fri, Jan 17
  • Thu, Jan 16
  • Tue, Jan 14
  • Mon, Jan 13
  • Sun, Jan 12
  • Sat, Jan 11
  • Fri, Jan 10
  • Thu, Jan 09
  • Tue, Jan 07
  • Sun, Jan 05
  • Sat, Jan 04
  • Fri, Jan 03
  • Thu, Jan 02
  • Wed, Jan 01